Directly Chartered Locals

The PSAC is comprised of 15 Components and Directly Chartered Locals (DCLs). DCLs represent members employed by private employers, municipal governments and the academic sector, just to name a few.

This page is dedicated to DCLs. You can download booklets and information sheets that will help you run an effective local. We will also be posting updates on bargaining, campaigns and other information related to DCLs. After all, in the Atlantic Region, we have 18 DCLs:

New Brunswick:
City Hall Employees Association (CHEA) – City of Moncton
Listuguj Mi’gmaq First Nation Council
Esgenoôpetitj (Burnt Church) First Nation
Union of Graduate Student Workers (UGSW) – University of New Brunswick
St. Thomas University Support and Administrative Union (STUSAU)
Workers Union of St. Thomas University Student Union (WUSTUSU)
Professional and Technical Staff Union at the University of New Brunswick (PTSU)
School Board Employees Union (SBEU) – Province of New Brunswick, Department of Education

Prince Edward Island:
PEI Commissionaires
University of Prince Edward Island

Newfoundland and Labrador:
Teaching Assistants’ Union of Memorial University of Newfoundland (TAUMUN) – Memorial University

Nova Scotia:
Dartmouth Adult Services Centre DASC Industries
Chrysalis House
Bryony House
Harbour House
Canadian Corps of Commissionaires at the Halifax Bridges and Halifax Regional Police
Union of Postdoctoral Researchers at Dalhousie University
Eskasoni First Nation

In the event that the DCLs need an issue addressed at the National Board of Directors (NBoD), they do so via PSAC-Atlantic’s Regional Executive Vice-President (REVP). On the regional level, they can contact their director that represent them at the PSAC-Atlantic Regional Council. Those officers are elected at the PSAC-Atlantic Triennial Regional Convention that takes place every three years.
The current elected officials are:

Chris Di Liberatore, Regional Executive Vice-President
Johnathan Cox, Director for Directly Chartered Locals

Eskasoni First Nation

President – Jonathan Cox  Treasurer – Christopher Gallant Secretary – Karen Cox  Representative – Sharon Barbour 

Harbour House

President – Theresa Healy Vice-President – Tiffany Slauenwhite-Meisner Treasurer – Jennifer Campbell Secretary -Jennifer Campbell Shop Steward – Tiffany Slauenwhite-Meisner Alternate…

Bryony House

President/Chief Shop Steward – Shelley Robinson Vice President – Alyssa Snow Shop Steward – Brittany Murphy Secretary – Vacant Treasurer –…

Chrysalis House

Co-President – Linda Murree Co-President – Brenda Wood Representative –Sharon Barbour 

DASC Industries

President – Chantel Mosher Vice President – Kelly Joudrey  Secretary – April Burns Treasurer – Katee Mitchell Representative – Grant MacNeil