UPDATE: Establishment of the first young workers committee in the Atlantic Region

It’s official, we have a Young Workers Committee established in St. John’s, NL! Congratulations to the members who got elected:

Chair: Leanne Moss (GSU)

Vice-Chair: Joshua Barrett (TAUMUN)

Treasurer: Andrew Brushett (CEIU)

Secreatary: Tim Ouellette (UNE)

Thank you to the RVP’s who came to the meeting to show their support


The Alliance Executive Committee (AEC) approved the establishment of the first young workers committee in the Atlantic Region.   The Teaching Assistant’s Union of Memorial University (TAUMUN), the Canadian Employment and Immigration Union (CEIU) and the Union of Environment Workers (UEW) were instrumental in forming this committee in St. John’s NL.  See below the details of the inaugural meeting:

WHEN: Wednesday, March 25 at 7 p.m. (Newfoundland time)

WHERE: PSAC Boardroom, 105 – 33 Pippy Place, St. John’s, NL

For more information, please contact the PSAC Atlantic Director for Young Workers, Stephanie Jones.