TAUMUN Signs Its First Collective Agreement

Tuesday, August 10, 2010 will go down in history as a significant day for the Teaching Assistants’ Union of Memorial University.  On that day, TAUMUN’s Negotiating Team proudly signed its first collective agreement with MUN.  

Present for the occasion were:

Back Row:  John L. Matchim (TAUMUN member bargaining team), Tracy Winters (TAUMUN 1st VP), Arvindh Raman (TAUMUN 2nd VP) and Nancy Fagan, (School of Graduate Studies).

Front Row:  Juan Acevedo (TAUMUN President), Gail Lem (Lead negotiator, PSAC), Dr. Gary Kachanoski (MUN President) and Morgan Cooper (MUN Faculty Relations).