PEI Human Rights Committee

On the evening of Wednesday, March 8th, the PEIPSAC Human Rights committee had their Annual General Meeting. After reviewing the minutes and moving a balanced budget, the Election of Officers took place, facilitated by Donna MacDonald of CEIU. We are pleased to inform you that the  new local executive mimics the last, having all members retaining their respective positions: Debi Buell (UVAE) – President; Dave Clow (DCL)  – Vice President; Karolyn Walsh (UVAE) – Secretary; Jody LaPierre (UVAE) – Treasurer.

Having taken the Oath of Office, the HR committee discussed options for the distribution of funds for this year. The group meets quarterly, having scheduled their next meeting for June 19th at the PSAC office in Charlottetown.