Handout on PSAC-Atlantic Regional Council

PSAC-Atlantic Regional Council

ELECTED

The members of the Atlantic Regional Council are elected geographically (NS, NB, NL, PE) and/or by constituency (Equity Group, non-Treasury Board, etc.) at PSAC-Atlantic’s Triennial Convention.  All Council members are assigned to work with Committees of the Council.  It is in the balance of these two functions that Council members define their roles and responsibilities.

Committees of Council:
Education
Human Rights
Women’s
Health, Safety and Environment
Political Action
Finance

ROLES & RESPONSIBILITIES OF COUNCIL DIRECTORS

  • Ensure and promote representation of their respective constituents and their goals in the various union bodies, programs and social justice groups.
  • Attend meeting of their respective groups, participate in political action events and other union functions.
  • Speak on behalf of PSAC-Atlantic at various events and functions.
  • Attend meetings and/or support the activities and continued activism of committees within their area of jurisdiction.
  • Serve on Atlantic Regional Council Committees and/or perform other roles and responsibilities as determined by the Atlantic Regional Council.

 

2014 – 2017 Atlantic Regional Council

 

Regional Executive Vice-President
Jeannie Baldwin
baldwij@psac-afpc.com

 

Provincial Director – NS
Chris Di Liberatore
dilibec211270@gmail.com

 

Provincial Director – NS
Colleen Hodder
coffey@bellaliant.net

 

Provincial Director – NB
Darlene Bembridge
darbem@bellaliant.net

 

Provincial Director – NB
Mike LeBlanc
mike.leblanc@une-sen.org

 

Provincial Director – PE
Debi Buell
claudedebi@eastlink.ca

 

Provincial Director – PE
Jody LaPierre
lapierj@psac-afpc.com

 

Provincial Director – NL
Chris Lansdell
clansdell@nl.rogers.com  

 

Provincial Director – NL
Jill Power
jillapower@hotmail.com

 

Director for Francophone Members
Shanny Doucet
doucets@psac-afpc.com

 

Director for Women, Maritimes
Rhonda Doyle-LeBlanc
jubenilee@eastlink.ca

 

Director for Women, NL
Angela Decker
angela.decker@une-sen.org

 

Director for Members with Disabilities
Nathalie Paulin
Nathalie.paulin@rogers.com

 

Director for Non-Treasury Board/Separate Employer – Maritimes
Brian Oldford
boldford@accesswave.ca

 

Director for Non-Treasury Board/Separate Employer – NL
Bill Bennett
bill.bennett@une-sen.org

 

Director for Aboriginal Members
Joey Dunphy
dunphyj@nb.sympatico.ca

 

Director for Young Workers
Allyson Garrison
Allyson.garrison@hotmail.com

 

Director for GLBT Members
Wayne Kelley
wkelley@eastlink.ca

 

Director for Racially Visible Members
Neville David
nmdavid@ns.sympatico.ca

AttachmentSize
PDF icon Handout on Regional Council436.68 KB