Text Size: AAA

Nova Scotia

March 31, 2014 - 4:23pm •
Cape Breton veterans will never forget how they battled on bloody fields and watched their buddies die. But they fear their government has.
March 31, 2014 - 12:00pm •
PSAC Collective Bargaining 2014: we’re readyCollective bargaining is a democratic right in Canada, affirmed by the Supreme Court. But government amendments to labour laws threaten to set back labour rights by 30 years.In this context, PSAC bargaining team members have arrived in Ottawa to prioritize bargaining demands and ensure that our members achieve a fair collective agreement and that public services are protected.
March 31, 2014 - 10:13am •
Solidarity with the Nurses member of NSGEU - Halifax, NS - 29Mar2014.Nurses put patient safety first
March 31, 2014 - 9:27am •
Watch the top 5 videos then vote:http://oneminutemessage.canadianlabour.ca
March 27, 2014 - 12:14pm •
The PSAC has taken the first step in its legal challenge against Bill C-4, the legislation that has gutted the collective bargaining rights of federal public service workers.
March 26, 2014 - 12:27pm •
We have come to a tentative agreement with Treasury Board on changes to the Public Service Health Care Plan (PSHCP). We negotiated this deal under threat by the Government to introduce legislation to make changes to the Plan.

Pages

Subscribe to

Contact Information

Nova Scotia Contact

Halifax Regional Office
8:30am - 4:30pm
Park West Centre
287 Lacewood Drive, Suite 301
Halifax, NS B3M 3Y7
Telephone: (902) 443-3541
Toll Free: 1 800 839-6661
Fax: (902) 443-8291

Erin Sirett
Regional Coordinator
sirette@psac-afpc.com 
902.499.0484

Mary MacNeil
Regional Representative
macneim@psac-afpc.com

Janice Grant
Regional Representative
grantj@psac-afpc.com

Mark Rogers
Regional Representative
rogersm@psac-afpc.com

Nancy MacLean
Representative/Health & Safety
maclean@psac-afpc.com

Dave Shaw
Organizer — Atlantic
shawd@psac-afpc.com

Doug Hill
Grievance & Adjudication Officer
hilldoug@psac-afpc.com

Larry Gagnon
Negotiator — Atlantic
gagnonl@psac-afpc.com

Lesley Thompson
Atlantic Regional Education Officer
thompsl@psac-afpc.com

Susan Payne
Administrative Assistant
paynes@psac-afpc.com

Rowena Baker
Secretary
bakerr@psac-afpc.com

Luc Richard
Secretary
richarl@psac-afpc.com

Upcoming Events

NS - Halifax - Grievance Handling November 3, 2018 • Halifax
NS - Violence Prevention in the Workplace November 17, 2018 • Halifax
NS - Halifax - Regional Council Meeting November 17, 2018 • Halifax
NS - Local Officers Training November 24, 2018 • Halifax
NS - Talking Union Basics (NEW DATE) December 8, 2018 • Sydney