Text Size: AAA

Components

Agriculture Union
Jan Pennington
Regional Vice-President, Eastern Atlantic
jhpennington@ns.sympatico.ca

Don Bouchard
Regional Vice-President, Western Atlantic
bouchdon@gmail.com

Canadian Employment and Immigration Union
Rhonda Rumson
NVP NB & PEI
mrcr1963@msn.com

Debbie Morris
NVP NS & NL
debbie_morris@hotmail.com

Paul Croes
NVP IRCC
paul.croes@gmail.com

Customs and Immigration Union
Doug Tremblett
Branch President, Newfoundland & Labrador
doug.tremblett@ciu-sdi.ca

Brett Evans
Branch President, Nova Scotia
brett.evans@ciu-sdi.ca

James Gidney
Branch President, New Brunswick
james.gidney@ciu-sdi.ca

Government Services Union
Randy Howard
Regional Vice-President, New Brunswick & PEI
howardr@psac.com

Bill Walsh
Regional Vice-President, Newfoundland and Labrador
william.walsh@pwgsc-tpsgc.gc.ca

Kelly Bush
Regional Vice-President, Nova Scotia
local80052.president@gmail.com

Union of National Employees
Angela Decker
Regional Vice-President, Atlantic
Angela.Decker@national-component.org

Natural Resources Union
Walta-Anne (Walli) Rainey
National Officer responsible for the Atlantic Region
Walta-Anne.Rainey@nrcan-rncan.gc.ca

Union of Canadian Transportation Employees
Chris Bussey
Regional Vice-President, Atlantic
busseyc@psac-afpc.com

Union of Postal Communications Employees
Les Wasiuk
wasiukl@psac-afpc.com
National Officer responsible for the Atlantic Region

Union of National Health and Environment Workers
Jennifer Higdon
Regional Vice-President, Newfoundland and Labrador
jennifer.higdon@uew-ste.ca

Robert Ellis
Regional Vice-President, Scotia-Fundy
Bob.Ellis@uew-ste.ca

Steve Maund
Regional Vice-President, New Brunswick and PEI
Steve.Maund@uew-ste.ca

Karla Levangie-Connor
Regional Vice-President, Atlantic
karlalconnor@eastlink.ca

Union of Solicitor General Employees
Jeannette Manuel-Allain
Regional Vice-President, CSC
manuelj@psac-afpc.com

Lynette Robinson
Regional Vice-President, RCMP/Justice/PPSC
robinsl@psac-afpc.com

Carol Osborne
Regional Vice-President, CSC Community - PBC (East)
osbornc@psac-afpc.com

Union of National Defence Employees
Dan Frost
Regional Executive Vice-President, NL and NB
vp.nlnb@unde.org

Terry Kiley
Regional Executive Vice-President, Nova Scotia
vp.ns@unde.org

Union of Taxation Employees
Doug Gaetz
Regional Executive Vice-President
gaetzd@ute-sei.org

Union of Veterans Affairs Employees
Debi Buell
National Vice-President, Charlottetown H.O.
Debi.Buell@vac-acc.gc.ca

Michelle Bradley
National Vice-President, Atlantic Region 
nvpatlantic@gmail.com

July 19, 2017 - 7:26am •
Your UCTE (Local 90915) bargaining team met with your Employer (St. John’s Port Authority) July 11-13, 2017, with the assistance of a Federal Mediation and Conciliation Services appointed conciliation officer. Your bargaining team and the Employer were able to sign-off on some non-monetary items. Your employers Marriage Leave and severance pay concessions remain on the table, despite the Union’s position that we will not engage in concessionary bargaining.
June 16, 2017 - 2:38pm •
Thanks to our members who organized events during NPSW, we earned terrific media coverage in every province of the Atlantic Region. Events ranged from demos in front of offices of Members of Parliament, fundraising initiatives, plant gates and much more.   View photo album   Media Scan Recap:  
May 31, 2017 - 12:17pm •
Your bargaining team met with your employer (St. John’s Port Authority) the week of May 9th. The parties have agreed to a few issues but we came to an impasse due to several concessions proposed by the employer, including elimination of severance benefits and marriage leave.Our next steps: We have applied for conciliation which means we are requesting the assistance of a conciliation officer from the Federal Mediation and Conciliation Service. In the meantime, we will be meeting with the membership to discuss mobilization strategy.
May 8, 2017 - 12:29pm •
Sisters and Brothers, National Public Service Week (NPSW) will be held June 11-17, 2017.  The event marks the importance of federal public service employees and to recognizes their service to Canadians.  Because the employer cannot pay its employees on time and accurately, we are asking our members to boycott NPSW. PSAC members proudly serve Canadians on a daily basis.  Our members deserve more than a piece of cake - if the employer wants to show their recognition for our members' valuable work; they should do that by paying them in full and on time.
May 4, 2017 - 7:22am •
FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE May 4, 2017 Search and Rescue Aircraft Maintainers Launch Public Awareness Campaign GANDER, NL – Members of the Union of National Defence Employees (UNDE) local 90120, a Component of the Public Service Alliance of Canada (PSAC), who are employed by IMP Group International Inc. are launching an awareness campaign in their local community to put pressure on decision makers at IMP Group to bring significant improvements at the bargaining table.
April 22, 2017 - 2:22pm •
FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE April 22, 2017 PSAC Members Rally in Front of Local MP’s Office Asking to Fix Phoenix Pay System CHARLOTTETOWN, PE –PSAC members who were meeting in Charlottetown, PE held an impromptu demo in front of the office of the local Member of Parliament (MP), Sean Casey, to demonstrate their frustration in regards to the broken phoenix pay system.
April 21, 2017 - 9:48am •
Members of UNDE local 80407 organized a demo on Wednesday to protest the Phoenix pay system. They were also joined by members of UNDE local 80406. #FixPhoenix (Halifax, NS)
April 19, 2017 - 7:33am •
FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE April 19, 2017 Agriculture Union local 90004 donates hundreds of pounds of beef to food banks CHARLOTTETOWN, PE –Agriculture union local 90004 in partnership with the Agriculture Union and the Public Service Alliance of Canada – Atlantic Region, purchased a 1200 lbs. heifer at the 66th Annual PEI Easter Beef Sale that was held on March 24, 2017.  MacPhee Meats offered their services for the meat cutting and packaging.  The beef was donated to the Charlottetown food bank and the Summerside Salvation Army.
March 7, 2017 - 7:45am •
FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE                                                                          March 7, 2017 Unions Denounce Newly Imposed Working Conditions by SERCO at CFB Goose Bay HAPPY VALLEY-GOOSE BAY, NL – On March 8, members of the Union of National Defence Employees (UNDE) local 90125 and the Public Service Alliance of Canada (PSAC) will hold a press conference in Happy Valley-Goose Bay, NL to denounce the newly imposed working conditions at CFB Goose Bay, the largest military air base in northeastern North America.
March 1, 2017 - 6:50am •
This page will be updated as soon as we have more confirmed times, dates, and locations.   FAQ about the ratification process.   PSAC Regulation 15 makes it clear that all members must attend the information session in its entirety before voting.  If you have questions, please contact the Regional Office in your province.   Ratification Kits:

Pages

Subscribe to