Text Size: AAA

Components

Agriculture Union
Jan Pennington
Regional Vice-President, Eastern Atlantic
jhpennington@ns.sympatico.ca

Don Bouchard
Regional Vice-President, Western Atlantic
bouchdon@gmail.com

Canadian Employment and Immigration Union
Rhonda Rumson
NVP NB & PEI
mrcr1963@msn.com

Debbie Morris
NVP NS & NL
debbie_morris@hotmail.com

Paul Croes
NVP IRCC
paul.croes@gmail.com

Customs and Immigration Union
Doug Tremblett
Branch President, Newfoundland & Labrador
doug.tremblett@ciu-sdi.ca

Brett Evans
Branch President, Nova Scotia
brett.evans@ciu-sdi.ca

James Gidney
Branch President, New Brunswick
james.gidney@ciu-sdi.ca

Government Services Union
Randy Howard
Regional Vice-President, New Brunswick & PEI
howardr@psac.com

Bill Walsh
Regional Vice-President, Newfoundland and Labrador
william.walsh@pwgsc-tpsgc.gc.ca

Kelly Bush
Regional Vice-President, Nova Scotia
local80052.president@gmail.com

Union of National Employees
Angela Decker
Regional Vice-President, Atlantic
Angela.Decker@national-component.org

Natural Resources Union
Walta-Anne (Walli) Rainey
National Officer responsible for the Atlantic Region
Walta-Anne.Rainey@nrcan-rncan.gc.ca

Union of Canadian Transportation Employees
Chris Bussey
Regional Vice-President, Atlantic
busseyc@psac-afpc.com

Union of Postal Communications Employees
Les Wasiuk
wasiukl@psac-afpc.com
National Officer responsible for the Atlantic Region

Union of National Health and Environment Workers
Jennifer Higdon
Regional Vice-President, Newfoundland and Labrador
jennifer.higdon@uew-ste.ca

Robert Ellis
Regional Vice-President, Scotia-Fundy
Bob.Ellis@uew-ste.ca

Steve Maund
Regional Vice-President, New Brunswick and PEI
Steve.Maund@uew-ste.ca

Karla Levangie-Connor
Regional Vice-President, Atlantic
karlalconnor@eastlink.ca

Union of Solicitor General Employees
Jeannette Manuel-Allain
Regional Vice-President, CSC
manuelj@psac-afpc.com

Lynette Robinson
Regional Vice-President, RCMP/Justice/PPSC
robinsl@psac-afpc.com

Carol Osborne
Regional Vice-President, CSC Community - PBC (East)
osbornc@psac-afpc.com

Union of National Defence Employees
Dan Frost
Regional Executive Vice-President, NL and NB
vp.nlnb@unde.org

Terry Kiley
Regional Executive Vice-President, Nova Scotia
vp.ns@unde.org

Union of Taxation Employees
Doug Gaetz
Regional Executive Vice-President
gaetzd@ute-sei.org

Union of Veterans Affairs Employees
Debi Buell
National Vice-President, Charlottetown H.O.
Debi.Buell@vac-acc.gc.ca

Michelle Bradley
National Vice-President, Atlantic Region 
nvpatlantic@gmail.com

April 22, 2017 - 2:22pm •
FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE April 22, 2017 PSAC Members Rally in Front of Local MP’s Office Asking to Fix Phoenix Pay System CHARLOTTETOWN, PE –PSAC members who were meeting in Charlottetown, PE held an impromptu demo in front of the office of the local Member of Parliament (MP), Sean Casey, to demonstrate their frustration in regards to the broken phoenix pay system.
April 21, 2017 - 9:48am •
Members of UNDE local 80407 organized a demo on Wednesday to protest the Phoenix pay system. They were also joined by members of UNDE local 80406. #FixPhoenix (Halifax, NS)
April 19, 2017 - 7:33am •
FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE April 19, 2017 Agriculture Union local 90004 donates hundreds of pounds of beef to food banks CHARLOTTETOWN, PE –Agriculture union local 90004 in partnership with the Agriculture Union and the Public Service Alliance of Canada – Atlantic Region, purchased a 1200 lbs. heifer at the 66th Annual PEI Easter Beef Sale that was held on March 24, 2017.  MacPhee Meats offered their services for the meat cutting and packaging.  The beef was donated to the Charlottetown food bank and the Summerside Salvation Army.
March 7, 2017 - 7:45am •
FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE                                                                          March 7, 2017 Unions Denounce Newly Imposed Working Conditions by SERCO at CFB Goose Bay HAPPY VALLEY-GOOSE BAY, NL – On March 8, members of the Union of National Defence Employees (UNDE) local 90125 and the Public Service Alliance of Canada (PSAC) will hold a press conference in Happy Valley-Goose Bay, NL to denounce the newly imposed working conditions at CFB Goose Bay, the largest military air base in northeastern North America.
March 1, 2017 - 6:50am •
This page will be updated as soon as we have more confirmed times, dates, and locations.   FAQ about the ratification process.   PSAC Regulation 15 makes it clear that all members must attend the information session in its entirety before voting.  If you have questions, please contact the Regional Office in your province.   Ratification Kits:
February 16, 2017 - 1:49pm •
Members of USGE-PSAC local 60001 in Miramichi, NB organized 3 sessions in January on the importance of Unions and the Labour Movement.  They served free lunch to over 70 of their members and showed a video on the importance of unions and the labour movement as a whole.  The event turned out to be a great success and the members said they felt proud and motivated by the educational movie they had watched.    
February 7, 2017 - 1:33pm •
FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE February 7, 2017 Search and Rescue Aircraft Maintainers Held Demo at IMP Group International Inc’s Head Office HALIFAX, NS – Members of the Union of National Defence Employees (UNDE) local 90120, a Component of the Public Service Alliance of Canada (PSAC), who are employed by IMP Group International Inc. (IMP) organized a demo in front of the company’s head office.  The purpose of the demo was to put pressure on decision makers to bring significant improvements at the bargaining table.
February 6, 2017 - 8:57am •
February 6, 2017 IMP Group International Inc. Head Office Stephen Plummer Group President and Chief Executive Officer 2651 Joseph Howe Drive Halifax, Nova Scotia B3L 4T1   Dear M. Plummer, We are writing to you in light of the current state of negotiations, or lack thereof, at the bargaining table with members of the Union of National Defence Employees (UNDE), a Component of the Public Service Alliance of Canada (PSAC).
February 6, 2017 - 8:55am •
February 6, 2017 IMP Group International Inc. Head Office David A. Gossen President, IMP Aerospace & Defence 2651 Joseph Howe Drive Halifax, Nova Scotia B3L 4T1   Dear M. Gossen, We are writing to you in light of the current state of negotiations, or lack thereof, at the bargaining table with members of the Union of National Defence Employees (UNDE), a Component of the Public Service Alliance of Canada (PSAC).
November 9, 2016 - 6:54am •
FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE November 9, 2016   Veterans Affairs Office in Sydney Re-Opens but Service Delivery Issues Remain at a Halt   SYDNEY, NS – On November 10, the Union of Veterans’ Affairs Employees (UVAE) and the Public Service Alliance of Canada (PSAC) will hold a press conference following the opening of the Veterans Affairs Canada office in Sydney, NS.  

Pages

Subscribe to